almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soulmates at last?

Yesterday I stayed home from the office and took a "free" day...I do this like once a month for my own sanity.

Chris spent the night with me last night. Every moment I spend with him is better than the last. I love him. And there is nothing else I can write that will sum it up better. Love. What is love? I know. Love is the feeling of complete exlaration. Love is needing no words...Love is freedom. Freedom of thought freedom of feelings. Love is passion and longing. Love is melting in the others arms...Love is truth...love is calmness and peace and joy and rapture. Love is knowing that know matter what you will always have a hug waiting for you. Love is the quiet knowing and silent longing. I see a life of eternity with him...thats what love is. I feel strong and beautiful.

Okay so I keep wondering about soul mates and what exactly is a soul mate. My friend who has adressed me has "the one who shares my name" She knows who she is...Anyway she has recently been told that one may not always find a soul mate in the one they marry. She's been told that a soul mate dosn't even have to be a person you can be connected to inadament object. How can my soal mate be found in a box of corn flakes? To me that just sounds off. I don't know exactly what a soulmate is. But I do know that in this life, I am connected to so many people. I don't know if I belive in past lives...My friend who shares my name dose. She belives that everything is spun off everything else. Like destiney or fate. My friend has recenty been told that the man she loves loves her but he has told her that she's not his "soulmate" what dose that mean? Maybe they are not ment to be. But what do I know? I can't even explaine my conection with Chris in a way that anyone could find remotely sane. How deep dose one have to serch for thier soulmate? And what if you go through you entire life with out them? Is your life then considered "unfulfilled?". I do have some experences with searching for the one for me. The first thing I had to do was grow up and into myself has a person of value and vitrue. Then I had to consider myself a worthy person to be loved completely by another...I had to trust myself and accept myself...So now that i'm thinking about it...I think the key to finding ones soulmate is matureity and acceptance in your fate/destainy. Suppose that Chris is my soulmate...How would I know? Should I just "feel" it. I can hope and wish but I think that it's just a silent knowing. Knowing that he is my soulmate. I think my friend told me a soulmate is the person that was made for you by the angels. Weather a soulmate is a lover, a child, a mother, a friend...The knowing that you were supposed to meet this person. When I looked at Chris for the first time I knew he belonged to me. I just knew. I was taken back and made to pause and just utterly speachless. To my friend thet shares my name....Dont settle for second best, Don't cheat yourself out of a great love, Don't be afraid to take chances...even if it means scaring yourself a little. Don't accept that he is the only one out there for you. Don't belive for one second that your not worth it. Like you said my dear friend...Go Fast and fearious. Mature love is kind, Mature love is honest, Mature love is fast and fearious. It is that way because it is the only way it can be. And you'll know it. And it will feel right in the eyes of both people...and somehow you will just give yourself over to your soulmate. My friend, It IS worth it to let go of yourself just for a moment and belive in something that is unknown and unrehersed. Take a chance a fly, Let all negativity from the past melt away and really look at yourself from the inside out. even if you wind up getting hurt. it still is worth it, even if you lose yourself. It still is worth it. Go find your soulmate. It is not in a box of corn flakes...It is not a tree or book. Your soulmate can be found inside you once you've grown enough to see them. She worries about e because I have a child and what of her feeling and the like...My child is wholely accepting because she is a child her soul is pure and she knows that the angels have put Chris and I together...She asked me if I was happy...I told her yes and she said that she knew I was because I dont cry anymore....Only happy tears ....Only happy ones I tell her.

7:45 a.m. - 2002-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear