almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soooo Pro Amercian

Okay! Time for some more *Gripes* about tackyness...

What the hell is wrong with todays society! Where dose someone get off telling another parent how to raise thier child? Last night on the way home from work, A man stoped me and proceeded to explaine to me the "the way it is" He then told me, a complete stanger mind you, that by spanking my child I was abusing her and that federal charges could be brought agaist me. BULL SHIT! I am so Sick of other people dictating how to raise kids! Lets look at this: I spanked my daughter. So what. She was doing something wrong. I was not abusing her in any way! Decipline. Is not abuse. Period. This guy was so totaly out of line. It was insulting! Tacky. I Sarcasticly asked him if he had kids. He said no. Where the hell did he get off opening his hole about something he knows nothing about! I think part of the problem is the govenment and the way they have a foothold on famiely affairs... The gonverment has no right to tell me that they have the right to contol how I raise my children. For example...Because the state pays for my childcare costs they say the I cannot leave my child in childcare for more than 10 hours a day without the threat of being brought up on neglect charges. This sounds like bull. But it is true. The goverment is already way too involved in it's peoples personal affairs. And then theres the matter of this guy that told me how I should raise MY kid. I'm fed up! Over the past 6 months I have had no less than a dozen comments (most by complete stangers no less!) on how to raise my daughter. These people are idiots As a parent, unless I wittensed actual abuse,I would never dream of commenting on another parents' ways. It's just Tacky! It pisses me off that eveyone has an opinion and no one can keep it to them selves. It's hard enough being a parent. The last thing I need is the rude snide remarks from others and a government hell bent on making me the "Perfect" parent. Should we all be soccer moms? Fuck no! I look at those type of parents and laugh! At the park I hear in a little sweet singsong voice " little Johnny come down off of there okay? For mommie..Please?" meanwhile 2 year old Johnny is raising hell at the top of the slide! It's almost as if the govenment and society's view is that if I raise my voice to my child in any way or God forbid spank her that I'm a horrable parent and that my child is suffering and that I should be locked up. Nevermind that little Jonny is in contol, NOT his mother. At 2 Johnny is cute. At 12 or 13 he's a spoiled self gradifiying snot nosed brat! Who's parents were to afraid to disapline because of society's views and the threat of government backlash. Let me give an overview of a Scoccer Mom: A slitely overwieght 30 something driving an SUV or Minni Van, toteing the kids around all day waiting for her unfaithful husband to come home, So he can pork her, just so she can spit out a carbon copy of little Johnny. I can't belive I live among these type of stupid tacky people! Welcome to the good old fucking USA! Welcome Home America!

** This has been another Angie no brainer about life and stuff **

***P*S*** Ummm something is always a little off with Tuesdays.....

7:33 a.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear