almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The \"M\" word.

Monday: Good Morning? I'd rather not be here, I'd rather be sleeping out in the sun, curled up on the grass, eating strawberries and apples. Maybe a book would be at my side. Monday: Good morning? Grrr. Only 2 more days untill my trip with Chris. I can't wait! I'm ready to just chuck the rest of the week and flush it down the toilet. *snicker*

How dose he do it? He makes me feel so loved. And so Awsome. Perhaps I was overeacting a bit the other day. Afterall I can't read Chris's mind. I understand now why he didn't tell his ex wife and his parents right away that I was moving in with him. It's hard to explaine to other people just what I feel for him. It's hard for other people to understand why we are moving so quickly. Chris assured me that his parents and his Ex would be well informed of our intentions soon. So It seems that what ever it was that was eating me is passed.

Every night that I go to bed alone I wish Chris were with me. I hate not being able to curl up next to him. In his arms I feel the most beautiful and the most loved. I live for his kisses and hunger for his touch. I never want him to doubt how much he means to me. I never want him to have to second guess his feelings for me. I feel so lucky that out of the whole world I was able to find the one that would complete me. Love is grand. For in his eyes I see forever. Sometimes I wonder if he sees forever too. There are times that he looks at me and I swear he dose. Sometimes I sit and wonder what I could do for him that would totaly make him fall to pieces in my arms. I want him to melt into human silly putty. :)

Okay, Monday: Good Morning! Maybe I will work today...Give my all to my job for the next 8 hours. Afterall I figer last week they paid me for 40 hours of work and I worked maybe 15 hours of that...Ummmm. Free $$$!! Rock On! Pluse seeing that I'm off from work most of this week maybe the 15 hours or so I put in this week should be legit. I want a lead today! Maybe all my enthusiasm for my job isnt all gone. Maybe there is hope for me still. Oh Yippy Skippy.

I keep wondering about something: Why dose time move faster when your older? It seems like just a short time ago I was watching the horrer of 9/11 unfold on T.V. Like a nightmare. Now here it is a year later. Amazing. When I was small I could swear a year seemed like forever. Even just a few years back, a year seemed like along time. Trends and music seem to pass without so much as a blink from me. I don't get lost in uphill battles with myself anymore. I don't cry everyday. I don't laugh at sadness. I don't snicker at rudeness. I've grown up along the way and pieces of my ass are left on the sidwalk for others to examine and discard. A generation has passed and I've lived through it. But I'm still so young. Time. Time, Is what the fight is about.

Childs Play: And Mondays:

An Image for today.

7:41 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear