almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The BEST Vacation

Hard to belive it's Sunday. Vacation seemed to zip by. I sit here stoned out of my mind. Drunk on sweet memories of hot herbal tea, Warm hugs and tender kisses. My mind is full of majestic mountains, green hills, fresh clean air, pampering and beauty. My tummy is full of the yummiest food, I'm more in love with Chris than I ever dreamed. I laughed more than I had in quite a while. I had so much fun...I can't belive it's over. Rewind: The journey began like this:...

Wendsday, Aug.7th, 2002:

Ahhh! Vacation day! The day started out right and smooth...When I droped off Miranda with the nanny, there was a little baby there, about 13 or 14 months, He was the cutest little boy, He let me pick him up and then he gave me a BIG hug! Happy baby babble and drool...Only parents would understand, besides, I love babies. Anyway he started my day out just fantastic!

We headed up to Fort Bragg, It's just so beautiful up there! Chris rented us the penthouse. The room was awsome! It smelled like old books and gave off a homey feel. The hot tub in the room was cool, but there were too many bubbles, After a few minutes I felt like I was drowning in suds...However, the room was bulit pretty much up on the roof. The back patio was a private rooftop sun pad. Chris and I toyed with the idea of having fun outside, but it was hella chilly. Oh Wow. And then right after we got there we got a "couples massage". This is when I team of two comes to your room and gives a couple a masaage at the same time. Ahhh! Heaven. I cannot tell you how awsome a 1 hour massage felt and it was an unbelivable turn on to know that Chris was feeling awsome too! After the massage we went to dinner although the atmospher was a little noisey I didn't mind, I had 10 or 11 cups of hot herble tea with dinner. Hot herble tea with gobs and gobs of honey and a heaping spoonful of surgar! that warms me from my head to the tip of my cute little toes! The tea seemed to enhance my relaxed, romantic, mood. Chris and I spent the evening in romantic endeavers and waking up in an extra huge king size bed. The funny thing is...We woke up all snuggly cuddley twisted up. His toes and mine, the way his fingertips feel... I get lost in words...I get lost in thoughts...I get lost in him sometimes. Still.

Thrusday, Aug,8,2002:

One of the neatest things about that bed and breakfast was that they had a rather impresive collection of old books...lineing the hallways and in the lobbies as well as in the rooms, I snaged 3 books, among them, I'm happy to say that I found an 1893 copy of Evangeline. Before we left Fort Brgg, we stoped by the Botanical Gardens and took a breathtakeing stroll in the late morning sun.. We walked and talked. Strolling along the path we came upon the coolest cat. This cat, who I woke from a lazy afternoon nap, was quite playful amd sweet, he kept licking my fingers, funny.

Heading up to Ashland was fun, Chris and I passed the driving time talking and laughing, We got up to Ashland with just enough time to make the theater poduction of "Who's Afraid Of Virgina Wolf?" It was just hella awsome! Very interesting. Chris and I were a tad bit overdressed for the event...well okay, alot overdressed! But what I love is the fact that after we got there we went into the gift shop and Chris bought a tie and me a scarf and we wound up looking even more snazzer than before. I loved it! I felt so proud to have Chris next to me. He was so handsom...It was perfect. We ended the night by a midnight dip in the hotel hot tub. Oh la la!

Friday, Aug. 9, 2002:

Well waking up to an alarm in the morning didn't sit well with either of us...Things got a little shacky on the way to find a camping spot. Chris started feeling sick and we were already running late and we were both a bit agitated. We wound up spending the day looking for the "perfect camping site" What we ended up finding (after hours of driving) was a nice place out in the forest. there was a clearing and we were able to drive the car down near the spot. although there was a public acess road not far off it was okay. The sky was so full of stars, and the clearing was perfect. I felt so healthy up there in those montains... so fresh and new. The montains remind me of just how small I really am,it was dizzing. It's kind of over powering really. There was a deer about 100 yards off that watched us for most of the night...it was kind of neat. At first I thought it was a coyote at by the way it kept watch over us. I went to sleep on Gods natrual land and it was better than any matress on the market. I woke up with zero back pain. Zero. Thats rare. It was wonderful!

Saturday, Aug 10, 2002:

Well although My sweet love put up a good fight he still got sick...Chris woke up and felt just lousy. He threw up and at that point it was decided that we were going home. The car trip was long and the afternoon was hot, I took a wonderful nap on the way home, and I ended up falling alseep on Chris's lap, (in the car no doubt!)...Chris felt sick most of day, by the time we got home later that night he felt a little better, after relaxing a bit and mellowing out, we lay exhausted,in his soft welcoming bed.

Sleep is bliss.

Okay so here I am, today....the end of an eventful, romantic, memerable trip. I must say that this is the best trip I've taken in quite a while...It's been years since I remember having so much fun...This morning Chris and I woke up pleasant and happy. Thankfully Chris was feeling lots better. We saw the movie "Signs" it was a pretty good flick, although, lately, the movies that have been comming out regretfully don't live up to the hype. But nevermind that..It was a great way to wrap up our vacation. Becides, One of the best things about going to the movies with Chris is I get to hold his hand all the way threw. *Smile*

A vacation well done. one things for sure, I couldn't have had better company if I tried. ** Chris, Thank You babydoll, I belive in us, I love you, and I can't wait untill we do it again! I had the BEST time! KISS!**

**Angela**

10:18 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear