almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lock it up

I have a funny feeling about my apartment today. I feel like someone's gonna break in. I just can't shake it. I've felt this way for a week. I just feel so fucking uneasy. Everyone around me in my nieghborhood is acting strange and suspisious. 2 Of my stoner buddies came to the door at 9 last night. They seemed to be asking alot of questions. And my nieghbor next door keeps peeking in side my house whenever they get a chance. The people around there are street rats. If it can fetch a buck on the street then they have no problems taking whatever they want. Well I left the lights on and music on in my apartment. I may just be overreacting. But I have good reson to belive someones gonna try something. I feel like I'm standing here waiting for the other shoe to drop. I always have feelings like this. I just KNOW when somethings going to happen. Like with the 9/11 attacks, I knew something bad was just about to happen. I even woke up at 4 am that morning and I had this queasy feeling going on...like when somethings not right.

Well I have that same feeling with my apartment today. I hope that those fucking street rats stay clear of me and my belongings. I have my suspisions that it's one of two people that of been stealing from me. It's got to be someone thats been in my house before. Afterall last time my house was broken into who ever it was took my pipe. Only 2 people around there know whee I hide it. Of course if something did go wrong, what could the cops do. Even in broad daylight, in that nieborhood, no one saw. No one would know anything about it. Thats just how it is out there. They all watch out for one another. Oh well I'll see when I get home.

I've learned some things while I've lived out there.

* There are very few people I can fully trust in life.

* No ones gonna hold my hand.

* Never take take for granted the education that I have recived.

* Never judge someone before I know them.

* Always think ahead and look at all the options.

* Keep my mouth shut when I should.

* I can't change people.

* I have demons too.

* Don't expect the world to come to me.

* Work the system or the system will work you.

* Not every one has someone who loves them.

Positives and negatives. lesons learned. It's been interesting, from the scary to the bizzar. I'm glad I'm going. 2 more days!! Yippy!!!

7:36 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear