almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If your going to San Fransico...Don't forget to wear floweres in your hair....

It's 11:08 am it's a dreary day in San Francisco. I'm on the 5th floor of a one room, Freezing, rotted buliding. From one of the 3 desks in the room, I peer threw the window and gaze upon adult book stores, a pawn shop, Oh and let us not forget the bums EVERYWHERE. Two feet away is my boss, a real prick, I mean really, it's his way or the high way.

So how did I get here?

REWIND>

My story is sad but true...Last week I learned that Shannon had not closed my early leads so I was not going to get a commison check. There are so many under handed, fucked up things that went on but I pretty much got took. I mean, she didn't even do her part of the bargin. As far as I'm concerned, The Womans Voice Magazine is a buch of shit. The Publisher Shannon Haily is a crook. She wouldn't even pay me what she owed me, 150 bucks. She claimed I hadn't filled out the papper work right from the beginning. If thats true, then why did she let me go on that way, why didn't she back me up 100% ? This job ment alot to me...I had high hopes of someday writing for them, thus getting my foot in the door. Good thing I didn't. Anyway. I ended that. Thank goodness I have enough busniess sence to get out of a bad deal quick.

Lately Chris and I have been lashing out at one another. I know that sometimes I'm to blam. I can't seem to get it together in the mornings. I'm just tired and cranky I guesss. But I think that in order to really understand who he is, and for him to understand who I am sometimes, no matter how unpleasent, we need tug a little. How else do we become one? I know there is so much more to him I don't know, or understand. And I want to know his demons too. So I can lean from him, and challenge him. So that I can better understand him.

Anyway, We are just bickering alot witch needs to stop. I think sometimes we go overboard and bounce each other in the wrong way. But the blessing here is this: My heart still swells in his arms, I still love him more each day and dispite it all, there are still lots more good times than bad. :)

So anyway, I took this crapy job for 12 bucks an hour, I truly now belive the pay is to put up with the Jim, my boss. Oh well, I got other ofers still whirling, around, so...Thank God I won't be here long.

~Angela~

6:52 p.m. - Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear