almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After All

Pinch me. Am I dreaming? Is he really mine? Did he fall from the heavens made just for me? I've been waiting for a man like Chris for a long time. He told me that he feels like a new chapter in his life is starting...I feel the same way. Even though it's only been a short while,I don't recall what life was like before him, like he had always been there. Every moment of every day I'm deeper into him. Amazing. Could he really be "the one"? I have never felt so connected to any other man. After all I've been through, All the wishing, all the growing up I had to do, all the times that I've stumbled, I can't help but to think that it was all ment to make me a stronger women. A better women. Three years ago I was so differnt , so shallow and so young in my heart and mind. So many times I've wondered if I had experenced love. real love. So many times I thought "God is this really all there is?" I guess I wasn't ready. Now I know that I am. I think I had to learn how to take care of myself first to see that I didn't have to settle for a man just so that he would take care of me. And for the first time in my life I'm chosing a man because I really feel a connection with him that is beautiful and pure. When Chris gazes into my eyes, I'm taken back. I see nothing before me but him. He inspires me and he brings out the best in me. Our story is just beginning, and I never want it to end.

*ANGIE*

8:41 a.m. - 2002-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear