almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mixed Bag

This weekend was busy and eventful. On Friday night Chris took Miranda and me out to dinner...We had a blast! There was this guy there with the worst toupee (another example of tacky behavior) Really this guy was walking into his own misery by looking so ridiculous! We were making fun of him all during dinner. Chris had me laughing so hard that could barely eat...needless to say I don't think I'll be able to say the word "tupay" for a long time without snickering. After dinner Chris and me went back to my apartment and got so wonderfully stoned...of course we made love and I fell into a dizzing state of confort in his arms...I don't think I've slept that good in ages...On Saturday I went up north with my Mom and saw my grandparents...Although my Grandmother is better than I remember...Grandpa is so sick. I asked him how he felt and he said " I don't know why the good Lord keeps me around, I'm so tired..." I looked at photos of Grandma and Grandpa when they were younger...and pictures of my whole famiely too. I relized that there were so many people in my famiely that I had never even knew...now their gone. It was really cool looking at those pictures...it made me feel better knowing that my grandparents really have lived a full life. I saw some old pictures of my Mom to...Boy she looked awfully stoned in a couple! *giggle* before I left Grandpa looked me right in the eyes and said "I'll see you next time" the way he said that...Well I just don't think there will be a next time...but I really do feel better knowing that I've said goodbye. After leaving my grandparents I went up and stayed at my Moms house for the night. On Sunday afternoon I went to check out a nanny for Miranda...(YIPPIE!) I'm just thankful that I'm able to go out without her every now and again. It eats at me when I have my daughter with me all the time...Pluse this gives Chris and I time alone together, witch is so important. Last night, while he was in my arms I asked him if he was falling in love with me...(Don't know where that came from) He chuckled and answered " Thats a silly question"...We had a really hard time saying goodbye last night...Is he falling for me? I hope so. *Smile* **ANGELA**

9:33 a.m. - 2002-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear