almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I was a kid

Okay here it is on Monday morning and since I hate Mondays with a passion it's a wonder that I'm here at work at all. I'd rather sit home and play on the net there. Although I cant just sit here and fuck around all day. Oh well. I also bought the "Gold Membership" to diaryland so my entries are gonna look a little different soon. Still tying to figer out how to change everything.

Chris cameover yesterday to put my computer desk together. So there he his worken hard sweatn and all I'm thinking is how much I'd like him to slam me up agaist a wall and nail me. Sometimes he drives me so crazy. I dont think Chris has ever had a girlfriend like me. Someone that appricates him and finds him handsome and sexy and wants nothing more than his happinesss. As I understand it his ex wife didn't treat him nice at all. I wonder if she new what she had?

I keep thinking about when I was a kid and all the things that I remember: **Getting over a hundred lines in tetris on gameboy when it was gray and needed four batteries.The simpsons when they weren't drawn well and nerf wars and waterballons ansd snap bracelets, and cherry boms. Digging the biggest hole I could at the beach.sledding for nine hours nonstop. Paper airplanes and jumping out of the bushes. Posters and tee shirts and stickers and sticker books. Discovering where the Christmas presents are hippen and opening them and trying to tape them up again perfectly and trapperkeepers. and pillow cases full of Holloween candy. Nirvana's Nevermind album. Assigned seats and the many uses of toilet paper. And in the 4th grade " I think charlottes Web is a good book because..." and in the 5th grade " I think Charlets Web is a good book because..." And in the 6th grade "I think Charlets Web is a good book because...." and Ice Ice baby abd U cant touch this. The inflatable pool leaving a muddy circle of dead grass and my full name followed by "to the principal's office now" and finding the answers in the back of the book and washing the chalkboard for extra credit and slip'n slide and crawling throught he drain pipes and learning to braid on barbies hair. Unraveling cassette tapes for a mile, throwing wood chips off monkey bars and that boy suddenly holding my hand in the movie theater and me wondering "what the hell is this all about" And doing homework at the bus stop and the engish teacher saying that 4 people turned in the same essay,and playing in the rain. remote control cars and climbing trees. Walking door to door soliciting girl scout cookies and my parents buying cases so that I could go to camp. Locker combinations and fake bathroom passes and scabs on my elbows and knees. Recess, Playing dress up, cooties, and green vinyl seats in the back of the bus, breaking curfew on a friday night and sneaking out again at 4am to see that boy...spitballs stuck to the stop signs and just ask you mom to drive us and seeing who can tread water the longest and I call dibs first and I double dare you. The freedom of walking to Mcdonalds by ourselves with own own money, and burning my feet on the asphalt in frount of the ice cream truck and the chain comming off my bike and calling time out and midnight being late and last year being a long time ago...

and grass stains.

I miss grass stains.

9:21 a.m. - 2002-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear