almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lions and tigers and bears OH MY!

Okay So I'm working on how to do HTML so that I can change this diary around a little, I am so stupid when it comes to the internet and all the other PC bullshit. Why didnt I learn all of this before! Oh well I've found some helpful sites to get me started.

Okay now I gotta bitch about my job and the "old Man" the boss. God he is just so stupid when it comes to buisness in the 21 centrey! He wants me to get on the phone and...."Hi my name is...and I just want a little of your time...and we have great program" Bla Bla. I on the other hand I feel we should be a little more agressive. I sure the hell don't want to come off sounding like another lousy telemarketer. And I try to tell him that the CFO's and the CEO's of Banks dont go for that but he turns a deaf ear. He wants me to be a wallflower. My other boss Eric is cool and he is the one that trains me 90% of the time but then his dad "the old man" comes in and switchs everything around. It just confuses me and makes me hate this job even more. If things dont get any better around here in a month I'm going to start looking for other means of employment.

Miranda had her school assesment yesterday...She's doing great with her school work and lessons but she's been deemed by her teachers as "emotionaly not ready for kindergarden" She's not able to communcate her feelings when she's fusterated. No big surprize there.

She feels the need to hit and take toys away from the other kids and throws a tantrum if she dosnt get her way. Again no big surprize. Miranda has always been a bit high strung even as a baby I knew there would be problems. So the teachers are working with me to help her with a play theripist and thier going to help me get her tested for ADD. If she turns up with that still no big surprize as I had expected that. It's okay though at least I know theres a problem. I'm sure that by September she would have improved and it will minimize the problems for her kindergarden class. But what can I do? The last thing I want is for my daughter to be "different". And if she dose have ADD I'm sure the hell not going to drug my kid! Fuck that! I'll work through her problems with her. I'm her mother. It's my job, and one that I wouldnt trade for the world! My daughter is great. My little girl will soon be going off to kindergarden...Oh geezz. What now?

Now for what will most surly be the best part of my day...Chris. I'm staying over at his place tonight. I love curling up next too him. I always sleep so well when I'm in his arms. Kinda funny, Some how we got to talking about me moving in with him...Maybe. Now I don't know about that just yet...But it makes me feel honered that the thought had crossed his mind. Only time will tell. It's only been 3 in a half weeks since we met. Last night I was floored when I relized that. Somehow I thought more time had went by. I am now convenced that this is how love really is: Wacked on the head with a two by four! SMACK! I'm nuts. I relize that it takes time to love the whole person and sometimes like him, I have to pause and rewind my thoughts. Sometimes they jump ahead of me. I am just so amazed about us. How could it be that within 3 weeks I have found what I've been looking for my whole life? Chris says he's fighting with is emotional side and is logical side. Sometimes I dont know if thats good. There is no lodgic to this. How could there be? I can't stop it nither can he. Why would we want to? It still dosen't feel as scary as it should. Maybe thats whats not logical. I don't know. I just know that I feel at home in his arms and I belong with him. Sometimes I ache for him. I know he reads this and I'm okay with that. We have agreed never to hold our feelings back from one another. Sometimes I'll write something here about him and maybe he didn't know or maybe he feels flattered. And I tell him it's all true. And that he makes me feel this way to and then he looks at me, and I just wanna kiss him and I just wanna pull him close and when he pulls me into him and holds me close I know that I'm in heaven. **DREAMY**

***ANGELA***

I hate Tuesdays

it's like a genaric Monday.

7:40 a.m. - 2002-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear