almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My sister and our father

This is my second entrey today....I just had an online conversation with my sister about my Dad. My sisters take on it is that we didnt really have a family. Just strangers that lived together for years. Because of my father and his reluntance to be a father my sister claims that now she can't "find herself." I told her I spent years and years trying to please our dad and she said that she spent years and years trying to be the perfect daughter. She always felt if she turned herself into the perfect one than he would love her. And now she's afraid to go home due to my fathers overbearing ways. I'm interested in learning what my brother thinks of my dad. It's strange...that all of this is just now starting to come out. I guess it's because we are all grown up now and know how to express what are feelings are. So now my little sister feels she's a fatherless child too. I hope someday...Dad really see's his daughters and is proud of who we became. For all the stuggling my sister is going through trying to find herself I'm proud of her for having the courage to do it. I'm proud of me for having the courage to survive. Maybe my little brother will grow close to our dad after all he is the only boy. maybe he'll shed some light on why he's left Danielle and me out in the cold. I know dad didn't have a good childhood...But he continued the cycle. It ends here. My father loves no one. My father is dead to me.

10:44 a.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear