almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not worth your paperwork!

*Sniff* Smells like a Monday. And on this Monday my kid is in another daycare. Last Thursday I went into the daycare for what was supposed to be a meeting about Miranda, instead I was sat daown and was told that because I talked to the head teacher about the first letter I got from the school a week ago, Miranda couldn't come back. On the letter it stated that I was ONLY supposed to talk to the director of the school regarding Miranda's enrollment. Anyway. Apparently, The were just looking for an excuse to get us out of there. The director said that Miranda would not be able to come back to the center. So that left me scrambling Thrusday night and Friday for full time care untill she starts school. I settled on a small home daycare not too far from the center. This worst part of this is still to be told. When all was said and done, I relized that they still had not discussed with me what they found in Miranda's assesment. The fact of the matter was they had never done it. When I asked why the director snidely remarked "Your daughter isn't worth the paperwork anymore." I was floored. Shocked. Crazy angry. I couldn't BELIVE she said that! FUCK HER! FUCK THAT LOUSY SCHOOL! Whats more is that Miranda overheard her say it. Well anyway I grabed my kid and I got out of there. I called Chris because I didn't know what to do. pluse I was ready for a breakdown. I hadn't cried like that in years. I was so angry I really was seeing red! I felt cheated because they had lied to me. I felt betrayed, I was angry and hurt. Why would they not do the assesment? For the first time in a long time I felt like a dirt poor single mother,not worth the time or the effort. I'll be damned if my kid is going to fall between the cracks! Damn it! and Miranda really needs some assistance! Now I gotta do this all over when she starts school. I just can't belive the teacher said that! like MY kid is the worst kid in the joint! Well at least my kid dosn't bite and draw blood! At least my kid is polite and personable. There are alot of "at leasts" I could go in to but the point is that Miranda is in no way the worst kid at that school. It's the time , money and paperwork that they are hassled with. (oh it's the state kid) As I've heard providers dub kids with state assistance (I was the only single parent and the only one on state assistance there). I'm just glad that it's over and that everything has worked out. Miranda is at the home daycare today. Her first day. I hope she's okay. I always hate leaving her somewhere new. Chris was so sweet to me on Thursday. I called him and told him what had happened and he let me come over there. I felt alot better knowing that he was there for me. He took care of Miranda because I just couldn't deal with her at that point. He took care of us. He is so wonderful. Sweet.

So Moody, Gloomy Monday.(sigh)I wish I was anyplace else but here. I should really do some work today. It's just really gotten to the point that it's so boring I'm falling asleep at my desk between calls! God! I need a new job! Well one thing at a time. I've got a mountain of calls and a mountain of paperwork to get through today for the state and other proper protocall. Yippy Skippy...Oh well.

Okay so here is my new templet(for now!)

I like the butterfly...I think it's awsome! untill next time...

**ANGELA**

9:02 a.m. - Monday, Jul. 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear