almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take this job and shove it!

I'm so bored of my job. Why can't I have an interesting job. Instead I sit here chained to a desk, a phone and a computer all day. When I was a kid, I know this mite sound a little silly, but I used to want to be a news caster. I used to watch the evening news with my parents and see the gals on there. I remeber thinking: "They are so pretty and they sound so smart. I could do that!" I would love to go back to school and become a Journalist. But this is reality and in the cold truth I will never be what I want. How many of us do? I mean kids always want to be someone. A firefighter, a doctor, an actor, a modal. But really. I bet only a small percent of people really get to be what they want. I think that most people just stumble on to a job that they stick with...Thus becomming what ever it is that you have become. In my case I'm a Sales Rep. Thats a long cry from a news caster.

Tuesday. I know my "fans" are starting to see a trend with Tuesdays. It just works out that on this day of the week I feel the most awkward with my self. Like I'm always bumping into things and dropping everything. Strange things happen to me on Tuesdays. Nothing has happened yet but it will. It never fails before the day is out, at least one off the wall totaly backwards thing will happen to me.

Damn! It's hella cold in my office! It's hella cold outside! I think we have only had about 2 weeks of nice, hot, summer like weather. I havent even been to the ocean yet this summer. I havent wanted to go because it's been so fucking cold. Mother nature better warm up. I would feel hella cheated if it stayed this way and didnt get warm and moved right on in to winter. Ahhhhh! A week untill my vaction. Chris and I plan on heading up north to a B&B and then off to a play up in Ashland. Then we're going camping for 2 days. Sounds like a great time! I can't wait!

8:35 a.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear