almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can keep a secret....

I woke up late this morning, almost missed my ride. But as luck would have it I'm just destined to work today. I guess I should be thankful. After all I get paid well and I have a good position. Alot of people out there are unemployed because of the bad job market. There's not much out there right now...I've been putting in my resume in a few places. But nothing has turned up yet. Most of the job oppertunities are in the city. But I figer if I can travel to Dublin each day and back I can deal with San Francisco. Alot of the reson I think I haven't heard back from anyone, is because I applied for higher paying positions and for jobs that I don't have much experience in. I did this for two resons. One reson is that I'm looking to get into a new industrey, and two, because I'm looking for more money. I figer there is some company, somewhere that would be willing to train the right person. In the meantime I have a good job and all is good. It would be awsome if a really great position was offered to me. The onlty thing is I'm not sure what industrey I'd like to go into. I think I just want to get off the phones and away from coustomer service for a little while. I'm tired of Selling. Anyway, I'm sure in a few months something will turn up.

I don't like this Template. It's just not me. And I gotta be me! So it'll change soon...maybe even today, who knows.

I've been reading other peoples diaries and I have found that most of the people I read are so honest and true about thier journals and diaries. It's amazing to step into someone elses day or week or life. You end up gaining a new perception on your own life. Currently I'm reading the diaries of 2 gay men (one of whom is trying at this very moment to "come Out" to his parents), a sad, scared little girl (she's only 13) and the wonders of 2 college chicks.(one just found out that she's prego and may have to quit school.) It's just interesting to learn about how other deal with thier pain, thier issues, thier horrors, Thier joys. I often wonder about what it would be like to be them. College? You mean a real College, where I'm in a dorm and everything? Being out on my own for the FIRST time? the freedom!! The anguish!! "I Wouldn't know except threw your eyes" I wote in one of the womens guestbook. To be 13? All over again! AHHHhh! To have a chance to do things different. Would I even know where to start? All I know is that at 13 this little girl is dealing with alot more than acne, boys, and grades. But WOW. When I read what that little gal has to say it's like a bullet in my brain. She cuts in you like a knife and shoves her pain and drama down your throat. I love it! Then the 2 gay men I'm reading about. It's interesting to gain a point of view from a man I never had. The diaries of gay men are among the most honest and heartfelt. The awake so many feeling in me, concerning injustice and tollerance, Anger, grief, sadness, and humor. Thier is one man that I have been reading for quite some time. Although I have never signed his guestbook I think I'll do that today. I have never read anything more engaging then his journal. He calls his diary the only outlet for "bad behaiver" that he is allowed. I guess it's true. I mean who else can you bitch to 24 7 and thier always thier. Pluse a secreat is hard to keep. Got to tell someone, or in this case who ever reads your diary. But the point is no one has to know you up here...I could say anything and the readers would still be there tomorow. Amazing. evenif people don't read everyday, I know that hundreds must be passing threw every now and again. What if I can help someone with my point of view? What if I can make a difference? I know by reading other peoples diaries I have gained a new perspective on life.

Only 7 more days untill our vacation!!!! I'm sooooo itching just to get out of town you wouldn't belive it!

~* Angela *~

8:05 a.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear