almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dream Offer

Have I entered the Twilight Zone or what? As I've said time and time before, I have the stangest luck.

Yesterday I was sitting at my desk working, Then I just got up told the boss I was sick and left. Maybe I am sick. Sick of this job. Anyway. I couldn't explaine it. Even walking to the busstop, I was thinking "What am I doing? Why am I going home?" Really it was stange.

On the way home I picked up a newspaper and starting calling about jobs. I ran across an add for a womens magazine called "The Womens Voice". It sounded familer to me because I had summited a story to the Admin several months ago requesting to be a guest writer.

So anyway they were advertizing for telemarkerters. A few hours later I get a call back from the Admin offering me the best position I've ever been offered! It's for an Admin Sales Assistant. It's work form home. It's commission based. At first I thought "It's to good to be true." However I spent almost an hour in a half on a phone interview with her. An hour in a Half! I nailed it! I Know I have the job! She asked that I get back to her on Tuesday to let her know if I'd like to accept the position. Of Course! I still feel like theres a catch somewhere, theres got to be. Work from home? I don't know. It waould be nice. Very nice. But is it for real? She invited me to a training on Sept 9th. It sounds like it.

I hope that this offer is legit. Because if it is, Then it would be so easy for me to really make some cash. Most of the people that work for her make anywhere from 700 to 1500 a week. There is a min contact amount and quotas to meet, but I'm up for the challenge. Pluse it's all work from home! For that kind of peace of mind and extra time I'd work 10 hours a day. Hell Ya!

I feel confident that this will turn out. When I spoke with the Admin She sounded interested in my writing as well. This is a big oppertunity for me. I could wind up writing for a womens magazine! I can't belive it!

I was beginning to think that my carrer was heading in the wrong direction. Untill this. Please God, let it be for real. I want it more than anyone. I deserve it more than anyone, and I would work my ass off for this type of oppertunity.

Chris says that maybe I was ment to come home yesterday, Afterall I did sort of feel like I was in a daze on the way home. God! that was so hella stange! Anyway this is another example of just how odd my life has been the last year or so. So much has changed! It's amazing. I have found my soulmate...And we are happy. And we are in love. And we are magic together. I have made leaps and bounds in my career. Money has been rolling in for me lately. And now this positon.

It kind of seems that all my prayers are being answered all at once. It's kind of overwelming. My friend Ritch, who I have not heard from in several months is a youth paster and a man of God. He has been there for me threw some pretty tough times. Well the last time I heard from him he called me up and said "Angela, God is in the house tonight, Your prayers have been answered. There is a God. There IS A God." And hung up. Thats it. That was the last time I heard from him. The very next day my life began to change, Very fast. And for the better. Things just started to come together. So I now belive more than ever in faith and fate. Even if this offer turns out to be lousy than I wouldnt have lost much in the first place. I already have the best daughter and boyfriend A gal could ask for. I know from experience that the only chances in life you regret are the ones that you don't take. I'm taking this chance. I'm grabing it. It's already mine.

*Angela*

9:05 a.m. - Friday, Aug. 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear