almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wishen and Hopen

I got my Resume all updated. I had a hell of a time emailing it to the admin though. (computers are soooo stupid) Anyway I hope she got it. I worked all morning on it. I must have spell checked it a hundred times. I just keep saying over and over in my head....."Please God let this be for real"

Just let it be for real and let me be good at it.

Please God.

Lots of people have awsome positions like this. I wanted something like this years ago. The problenm is that the notion of "work from home" has gotten a bad rap. Commision based? Oh I know! let me guess... Maybe I'll get payed maybe I wont. But the beauty is I make or break that commission. I've never worked solely on commision before so that part scares me a little. I mean what if I get hired and it's legit and I work my ass off and still dont earn enough to pay the bills? But what if I do? What if I make that 50 grand a year? What if I succeed? I SWEAR to God I would work my ass off.

I was just thinking about the job I have now...I would rather take a chance with the unknown and have a chance in growing with a company and fulfilling my dreams, then to sit here and waste away. I mean either way I'll be doing something differnt. But do I want to throw a good paying job away on a chance? "A bird in the hand"........Oh well.....

Angela

2:03 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear