almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unasked advice dispenced

I've decided to take this position. I've been given the date and location of the training so I'm in! I've also done something very naughty. I've stolen the diskett for the database that I'm used to working on so that I can use it at home. But thats not all, since I was feeling a little snazzy I called in my boss Eric and wanted to have a little chat.

Basicly I told him how his company needs better communication and better business ethics. I also went into the unappricated bulling by his dad (my other boss) and told him that I will not be wasted at a company that won't train thier employees properly and feels the need to hassle and bully people. I told him how he could motivate his team and provide tools to encourage his employees to WANT to move up the latter. I also told him that truthfully I haven't been giving 100% because I kneow they couldn't handle the workload. I told him that he needed to stop looking at how everything looks on paper and look instead on how his employees look.

I did all of this with style and grace. I was professional. I was truthful. He sat quietly and took it all in. At the end of the conversation he relised that he had been going about things all wrong. He agreeed with me on some very strong points. I feel good about what I did. The other two employees here are to scared to open thier mouths. They don't want to "rock the boat" ~~I hope they do.~~ Rocking the boat is sometimes needed and appricated.

I am going to give them a week notice before leaving. I do have good ethics and I would feel bad about leaving them hanging...I talked with the editer today and it seems like a very promising position. However I must give 110% of myself for this to work. I will. I want to.

Soooooo Miranda is still having a rough go at it....I have decided that untill they get in her head I'm assuming that she is really tring to do good. So I'm trying very hard to give her extra kisses and hugs. It's so hard sometimes because I know that she knows how to be good, she just dose what she wants. I understand she's missed a step somewhere. It's just hard for me to keep my cool and lately I've been really stressed.

Stressed to the point where I think I need to talk to someone. I need to learn how to help my daughter. She needs something special from me and I don't know how to give it to her. Thats so fusterating!!! I know she's sad and confused and I can't help her right now. Chris and I are ridding everything out good enough. But I'm a pill in the mornings.

A real pill.

I don't know what it is about first thing in the morning. I get REALLY bitchy and emotional. I don't understand why...even if I sleep well I still wake up bitchy. But last night I didn't sleep well

I hurt myself.

I think I brused my rib a week or so ago cause it still hurts. Fucking bad. I wish I knew what I did to myself. Oh well. I just gotta stick it out. If I go in to see the doc what can the do about a brused rib?

nothing.

--Oh gee heres some advil take 2 and call me in the morning.

PLEASE!

Oh but I do have the best man in the world! Chris told me that he would support me in my decision about my job situation. He told me I could count on him for emotional and spiritral support. He also said he could cover me untill I got my first check. (I'm assuming in a few weeks to a month) He's just so awsome!

*Chris what would I do with out you?

what was life like before *US*?

I love you. Thank you's and hugs don't seem like a whole lot to me...you deserve so much more!!!*

So here is another adventure. Look at me! The best man, A wonderful kid, and the promise of a great carrer...What more could I ask for?

(Okay) I WOULD like to win the lottery -but- how much good luck can I have? Honestly I think I'm in debt already to the Angels. *smile*

Angela

1:48 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear