almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow Down

I've got the theme song to "The Jeffersons" in my head...*Moven' on up* What sucks is I don't remember the words...I just keep getting the tune stuck in my head.

Why dose that happen? Who put the tune there in the first place? I mean it's a catchy tune but it's driving me up the wall that I only know like half the song...I feel stupid to myself. Like I should know this song! I grew up watching the jeffersons. Oh Well.

Chris and I are getting are getting on each others nerves. This sucks but it is also nessasary. We have to know wether or not we CAN live together. Although I'm not worried about that, I think for the most part we're handling things well, Part of the reson is the house isn't yet put together and Miranda is still having problems in school. So I'm stressed about that.

The thing is I've been acting so off from who I am, really I've been crying over stupid shit. I've been on edge, I've been drained. My mind and my body are tired. I need to slow down the pace of my life....How do I do that when everything keeps comming at me like a frieght train?

Tied to the tracks, so it seems.

I would really like to slow down. No- What I would LOVE is another 3 or 4 days at that B&B Chris and I went to a few weeks ago. God! that was awsome. A massage, sleep, good food, relaxation, clean air, Ahhhhh....but thats only a wish...sweet as it seems.

9:37 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear