almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

``Refection``

Over the last week I've been recooperating from life. Nothing beats waking up and knowing you don't have to go anywhere. I think this past week has given me a chance to reflect on my life a bit. I finely have the time off I need to put my head together.

Sometimes life is so true to thoughts and movements. What I mean is, sometimes just when you think you have it all figered out you know you don't. Then most of us stumble around in the dark for far too long trying to get "it" back. (It) being the stuff that makes you who you are. Stuff you feel way down in your gut. Stuff no one can take away, your drive and love for life.

Then Something takes you back all too quickly to reality-

Grandpa died on Sat. I must say although I had been expecting his death it came as quite a shock. Then in an instant I realized that he was forever gone. And I started to wonder about all those things that your not supposed to wonder about. Like what IS death? Is it painful? Even with the morphine drip in his vains, did he feel life slip from his fingers? My Mom was there beside him holding his hand. Did SHE feel him drift away?

I often wonder about these things. The idea that (we) are born and we live and we die enthralls me. What happened? I'd like to know, to be sure what happens in death, After all we know what happeneds in birth. Death is so mysterious.

My daughter asked me how old Grandpa was. I told her that he's 29. He plays basball and goes for hotdogs and ice cream on sundays. He is healthy and strong, he will never be in pain again. And that he walks with God now, up in the heavens. Was I right? Is my "vision" of the afterlife the norm? What do You think?

~~ANGELA~~

7:20 a.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear