almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday, bummer ,bust

Well, My Birthday was a bust. No Birthday cake, My parents didn't get me anything but an empty card. Chris hasn't gotten me a gift yet. He told me what he was getting me. A day at the spa, But I have yet to get a gift certifcate or an appointment date to go. I could have gone yesterday, but I had no money. No surprize. I hate not being surprized on my birthday.

Honestly I feel A little pissed. I mean Chris's Birthday is on Valentines day and I would never even think about letting the day go past without a cake and a gift and everything. This is the first time ever that my parents got me nothing. Zip. Only one of my friends remebered. And Ang Lives up in Washington.

Maybe I should be more grateful. Afterall Chris has been taking care of me and paying for every thing. And he's busy with his own life. Still, It was my BIRTHDAY.

Maybe I should be more grateful.

Afterall, My parents supported me years ago when I had no where else to turn. I guess they owe me nothing. Still, it was my BIRTHDAY

Maybe I should be more grateful.

Afterall, Some people in this world don't have anyone that cares about weather or not they get a Birthday cake and a gift. I thought I did. I guess not. Still it was my BIRTHDAY.

Maybe I should be more grateful

Maybe I should be more grateful (Whatever)

Maybe I should.

But it was MY BIRTHDAY. And nobody really remembered about me on that day. No one cared.

Chris could have took me out to dinner anytime. We could do a repeat performance tonight. But it just didn't feel good to have a birthday this year. It hurt me. It wounded me.

I went to work and sat on public trans all day, then I got to go out to a dinner with the kid hanging about. Then when I got home, I assumed there was a cake or something...A gift? No. Nothing.

My 27th birthday, My 26th Birthday, My 25th birthday and my 24th birthday, have all been this way.

What is wrong with me? I haven't had a birthday cake in 4 years. I haven't made any wishes. This is twice in a row that I haven't received not ONE gift on my birthday.

Oh, I did get one gift this year, Miranda drew me a heart.

9:39 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear