almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After thought

This is my second entry today:

I have felt more things, more deeply; had more experiences, more intensely; loved more, and have been more loved; laughed more often for having cried more often; appreciated more the springs, for all the winters... Depressed, I have crawled on my hands and knees in order to get across a room and have done it for month after month. Year ontop of year. But still, I have run faster, thought faster, and loved faster than most I know. So I guess I'm still Okay. I feel the energy rebounding in my veins again. I want to take on the world. My thoughts race with all the things I'm going to do. I can start reading a few books, work longer hours, Hell, I could run a marathon. My body can't keep up with all the racing thoughts my brain is having. I talk fast, I work fast, I do everything fast. Life is like a run-on sentence. Why can't people keep up to me? Why do they look at me strangely? I feel great but they make me feel like there's something wrong. I'm getting irritable now. There's so much I want to do but society want to hold me back -- something about exercising better judgment. Can't they see how creative I am? Can't they hear the laughter in my voice, the song in my heart, the joy in being alive?

10:24 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear