almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Messing with words

Sometimes getting up the convection to write, even if it's just about the day seems overwelming or just not too important. But the importance of words is just underlining the chaotic mess in my head. Not that I'm a mess. Or that my words are very important. But they are.

My grandmother died on Dec. 21.

It was hard to go to my Grandmother and Grandfathers house after the funeral, It felt so empty. So final. I feel at peace with my grandmothers death...mainly becouse for 60 years grandma took care of grampa. When he died she felt lost. I'm glad she didn't have to go through a major holiday without him. I'm thankful that God took her before she had to spend years without him. Now they are both at peace. With God.

Christmas was wonderful.

I spent Christmas eve with Chris's famiely and Christmas day at home. Later we went to vist my family. Miranda took in a killing with her load of toys. Chris got me the Back to the Future DVD set and a gift card for a massage. I must say that it was the best Christmas I had in so long. I felt warm and happy.....*SMILE*

Speaking of Chris....My dear love...My soulmate...He is such a sweet man. I am always, always thankful for him. He makes my world go round. He puts the sun in my day! I would be lost without him. After all this time...I still wake up in his arms and think I'm dreaming. Magic in his kisses. Magic in his eyes. Magic in what he brings to my life each day.

Miranda is so sweet. She is really growing up...When she was born I never thought I would be looking at her at 6! She is just full of life and energy and wonderment. She's like a little sponge. Anything she hears she questions. Anything thats said to her she knows already. Words cannot ever discribe how my little girl makes me feel. Proud. Amazed. And sometimes a little outsmarted! I can't wait to find out what she's like at 10 or 16! I'm sure her beauty inside and out will just grow with time. I can only think of one aspect of this that has me worried. Boys. And I should know that time will scream on and before I know it she will be 16 and I'll be looking in on her through blinders, as all parents must do sometimes I'm sure. She really is a blessing.

New Years 2003:

"Chris"

"Is it New Years yet?"

"10 minutes ago."

"Okay".....(RALPH)...I never even saw midnight.

I drank WAY to much. Drunk from the wine and long island iced teas. We went to a place called the Jazz Bistro. Awsome food. Great band. I had a great time untill we left the place. Then I threw up a little on the street, a little on the BART, a little here...a little there. It was quite funny really. Chris was so great. He took care of me the whole time. So 2003....The year is looking bright. Got a grat job...Got a great man...Got a great kid...What more can a gal ask for?

9:31 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear