almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ZOOOOm Forward 7 months

Okay so it's been a while...a long while. In the time I have been away from this diary, I have done what I set out to do. I've been going to school. I'm halfway till the end. And in a few short months I'll be a Pharmacy tech. It's not nearly as hard as I thought it would be. But that dream has come with some unexpected twists.

Oct 7th 2003:

Chris tells me that he is selling the house and is moving back home with his mom and dad. So we split. It's easy to talk about now becouse it was a while ago. We are still friends and I like it better that way. At first I was freaked out...I had just started school and was 3 weeks in...

"oh God what will I do" feeling...then surviver mode kicked in. I called up Ang and said " Hiya rommie"

So Chris and I packed up his dads truck and stuffed it full of everything I could get my hands on. It was humbling to see that everything I had ever worked for could fit in the back of a chevy. Chris even drove me here and gave me a 1000 bucks to get me started. I still don't know why he did that and I will never be able to thank him.

The ride up here was strange. I knew that I was about to dive into a cold swimming pool. The unknown both scared me and excited me. I really didn't know what I was up against. All I knew was I had to finish school.

By Oct 15th I was pulling up into the driveway of my longeset and dearest friend. Ang. I had not seen her in years and she had changed.

More about her later....There are many feeling there...and to jumble them up here with

a zoom of the last 7 months would be in insult to her.

I knew that moving in with Angela and david would be unconfortable but the truth is they had a whole differnt lifestyle then me. Not that it was bad..but it was a bit cramped. Well needless to say tentions were very high. I had thought of calling everything off and just showing up on mom and dads door step...and hopping they would let me stay...( that "Oh God this is not working what the hell am I going to do" feeling again)

Seems in my life I have alot of those.

Ahh yes about throwing in the towel...Just when I thought all my dreams and hopes were over that school was a dream that everything was lost...

something quite unexpected happened...Something wonderful...Something life afirming..Something real. All of a sudden I was doing okay..( who woulda thought)!

Well Anyway by Nov. I was in school and time has just passed me by

ZOOOM!!!

I'm on my way... School is good I'm getting an A average. ( who would Have thought!)

7:26 p.m. - Friday, Apr. 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear