almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letters to my Jerry Day 1 letter 2

Sun Aug 29th 2004...

This is my second entrey today

I think that time is an interesting thing...what we choose to remember is just remarkable. I'm amazed at the way people remember me. I mean I 'm nobody special...I'm a women, I'm a mom, I'm a daughter, I'm a sister.....

I've been getting back in touch with people from high school and I'm just now learning that I was a pretty cool chick. At the time I was just so clueless and thought I was a dork. I mean I had this charlie brown face and I hung out with the missfits and I didnt belong to any clubs but people knew who I was..and they liked me. Strange. If I could go back to high school now with the knowlege that I have, I would have been the coolest chick in school! the funny part is I dont remember anyone really...Except for the gang that I hung with..but even people that I didnt know knew me. and still remember the things we did. I think thats cool. I've left an impression on people.

Jerry , do you remember, the way we used to meet? I would call you and say...meet me at the "bridge" at 2am. LOL. there was this long bridge that connected the Army base with the Navy base and we would meet at the elementry school on the playground....I always knew it was you when I saw the cherry from you ciggarete, winding down the path...I used to get so excited to see you...we would lay on the grass or in these little cement tunnles and just talk and kiss and hold eachother...we made love in one of those tunnles...then afterward we would lay there and laugh and giggle..and tell eachother how much we loved eachother over and over. we would and wonder about the time...you would look at my watch and say "time stands still with you" because it didnt matter how long we had been there it seemed like forever...and you were always so romantic...you would walk me home at 4:30 in the morning and watch as I snuck back in to make sure that my parents didnt catch us...I would go to my bedroom window and watch you walk untill all I could see was the soft glow of you cherry in the darkness.

Jeremy, those memeries I hold so close to me , you were my first great love...

I

9:01 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear