almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Poems...for me (prayer) & (sometimes)& (forgotten warrior)

This is my second entry today....

"Prayer"

What has happend to me of late?

For I have haulted the steps of fate:

Mistake after mistake...

What of motion within my boundries?

and of the flowers

witch I have

plucked off one by one,

and then crushing them

under my brazen feet.....

I have scatered them and handed them out like bits of paper...

For I have been as broken

as one can be;

giving in to open space

and pondering

what sins do not see.

One day I let my dreams lose,

and like a spoiled brat of a child;

I laid upon the ground and in a fit of rage laughed in the face of the temptress....

What of her motives?

What of her cares?

the demends got into me and

trigered the lonliness there

Then like a fool of the

bloodied night,

I caved myself in.

I lost what I had

worked so hard to win...

What of heros of the night?

who ride up to the dragons lair;

and without a word take his fire so that his breath dose not find me here.

Dear God, have mercy

and let me see;

put back what

went wrong

with

me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"Sometimes..."

Sometimes,

I feel like a blink

in the fabric of

muddled conversation.

I'm a machine. Cranking along. Sitting up. Knees up to my chin.

I watch. I wonder.

Do they see?

Sometimes I feel

like a hobo clown.

Smileing through my frown.

I'm an entertainer.

Shuffling along.

Dragging my pack.

I wait. I contend.

Do they laugh at me?

or who I pretend to be?

Sometimes I feel

like an untamed animal.

Hungry.Bored.

I pretend I dont care.

Closeing my eyes to

the sacrifice

I lied. I stole.

I took myself back.

Isn't there anyone hearing me?

when will they see?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"Forgotten Warrior"

She see's threw the

kindred eyes of another.

she cleans the ocean sea

cry'n for her lover.

she stands serenely now,

on lions grounds,

echoing chants with

willowing nights sounds....

No one accounts for where she's been.

Here come wasted

desert land's blown' in.

Hair skirted at her waist,

silhouetted on the horizon

she sharpens her knife

waitn' for her

demended dragons.

12:21 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear