almondeye7's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take that Pumkin Pie and SHOVE IT!

A word about Thanksgiving.....This absurd Holiday, Grrrr....I have a gripe. So lets just take a look at it shall we? On this day I'm supposed to "Give Thanks" Thanks?! For what?? The fact that I'm broke? That the world is filled with crazed lunitics? That my dog keeps shitting on the carpet?? Grrrrr.....

The fact is I belive we should give thanks EVERY day. Each day try (hard as it may seem sometimes) to remember why I am blessed. And this is how it should be with everyone.

We are supposed to "feed" the homeless and spread "good will" today.

Okay, okay, maybe it's just me but dont the homeless deserve food each and every day???? I mean why "think" about them extra hard today?? After all Mr. "Please help down on my luck" cardboard and overturned crate on the side of Hwy 161 Dose NOT think about YOU today...

Nope.
He thinks only of some Gin and tonic and his three legged dog. and where he's going to sleep tonight. After all it's still a cold foggy day where he's standing. And then when he stands in line at the shelter tonight to claim his institutional like pre packaged Thanksgiving Turkey meal, he'll be Happy that he dosen't have to beg for the money to eat tonight....Grrrrrrrrr

Stupid. This whole Holiday.

WHAT is that I'm supposed to celebrate today?? The pilgrams and the Indians sitting down together for some yummy cone on the cob and roasted duck??? Yup Duck. Thats what they had. ANYWAY...Ohhhh I see celebrate the union of two races and be proud that my people slautered thier people by the MILLIONS??? Okay okay...Maybe I'm going to far. After all that was years ago.

The Parades, The Charlie Brown Specials, The Stupid After Thanksgiving sales...Humbug!!! GRRRRRRRR.....

Soooo Heres the REAL reson that this Holiday bugs me. I HATE the food at thanksgiving...

I'm not that big on Turkey,
I don't like stuffing
I don't like Yams
I don't like canberry(Gag) Sauce
I don't like sweet potatoes (even with the marshmallows)
I think egg knog is gross and I HATE
Yes, I HATE PUMPKIN PIE!!!!

Tonight I am slaving over the hot stove but NOT for Thanksgiving food. I am cooking a homemade made with love Beef Stew. And tomorrow I'm going to have a late Thanksgiving with Famiely and Friends...And for the first time I WILL NOT take the Stuffing, Yams, Canberry Sauce, egg Knog OR pumkin Pie and I will NOT feel obligated. I am 30 years old and every year of those 30 years I felt "pushed" into just "trying" some.

NO!
NO!
NO!!!!

I have took myself BACK from this! And if someone dose't like it or questions me in anyway I will politly tell them to go fuck themselves and they can take take the pumkin pie and shove it!!!


So HAPPY THANKSGIVING, I will ENJOY my yummy Beef Stew and I will take confort that I will NEVER EVER again choke down Someone elses "special" Baked Yam Recipe..Ahhhhh
Liberation!!!


~Angela The Brat

11:06 a.m. - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jackofhearts
pretty tear